#Music Mondays: Disco Beats & Vocals

21 Apr

This week’s Music Monday is all about the disco beat. I’m noticing the rise of Studio 54 musical vibes and Donna Summer-like vocals with a mix of house beats that are infiltrating the electronic music scene.

First, I fell in love with Disclosure and BANKS that, in my opinion, include these same disco elements. Now, I’m discovering more and more music that makes me want to shake it just the same! Enjoy…

http://soundcloud.com/neus/pharrell-williams-happy-neus

4 Responses to “#Music Mondays: Disco Beats & Vocals”

  1. parc rosewood July 11, 2014 at 12:58 pm #

    My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the
    less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform.
    I have heard good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import
    all my wordpress posts into it? Any help would
    be really appreciated!

  2. domain August 27, 2014 at 9:09 am #

    Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your
    blog and wanted to mention that I have truly loved browsing your
    blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and
    I’m hoping you write once more soon!

    • Sarah Essary August 27, 2014 at 9:11 am #

      Thanks so much! Any topics you’d like to see covered here?

  3. Giftmarket August 30, 2014 at 5:23 pm #

    Thanks for sharing such a pleasant thinking, article is nice, thats why i have read it
    completely

Leave a comment