Music Festival Must Haves: Top 10 Things to Pack

7 Apr

Image

Many of you readers and PR folks have asked about whether or not I’d do a round-up on music festival must-haves. Well, the answer is yes! And so you know, these “must-haves” are all from off the top of my head – no PR pitches influenced this post. However, if you have any suggestions, let me know in the comments or by shooting me an email. There are more reviews to come around festival gear 🙂

Gym Gear: My #1 pick. This isn’t for working out at the local Palm Springs gym on your “down time” — it’s for jumping around at night when it’s a bit colder and you want to rock out without your dress flying up. Think about it, Coachella is a work out! And when the sun goes down, no one cares about your latest head-to-toe look. So, why not be comfortable and really enjoy yourself. Check out Nike for awesome printed leggings.

Ear Plugs: Use them during those heavy bass shows without blocking out all the noise.My favs are the Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Ear Protection – your ears will thank you later.

Hair Powder: This is a top must-have for any and all festivals. Whether you are camping or in a hotel, you’ll need hair powder to freshen up your coif. I literally went four days without washing my hair and it still looked amaze – true story!

Sunglasses: I love fashionable sunglasses, but I hate losing expensive pairs. Check out Forever 21 for sunglasses that won’t break the bank.

Lotion with SPF: Stay tan without turning red by lathering up with SPF: once in the morning and afternoon.

Vaseline: It gets very dry in the summer and skin cracks, especially when you are baking in the desert sun. Make sure you are ready to face the heat with some jelly.

White Sharpie: Express yourself with face paint and tribal art. This pen is safe for skin and water and fade resistant. Get inspired on Pinterest here.

Mirror: Personally, I love to camp at festivals. However, I still love to get glammed up! Take a small stand-up mirror, so you can prop it up at camp before emerging from your tent as a beautiful butterfly 😉

Water Bottle: Have your water bottle in hand, in purse or tied onto your backpack at all times. You’ll want to stay hydrated 100% of the time. Love the Camelbak Groove – I use it every day.

Baby Wipes: OK, this is really only for the campers. At Coachella especially, there are VERY long shower lines and sometimes you just need to make sacrifices… Use a baby wipe, some water from your water bottle and you’re good to go.

Leave a comment